Book Review: “The President’s Club: Inside the World’s Most Exclusive Fraternity” by Nancy Gibbs and Michael Duffy

Hello Hipster

2013-08-22 05.24.35

By now you’ll know I love political based books, if you’ve been reading my blog for a while. I don’t know what makes them such a favorite of mine. Maybe, it is because there is a tone of real life drama within each biography or story. A lot of what I’ve been reading is non-fiction, I like learning about events of the past and in particular presidents of the past.

I first saw The President’s Club: Inside the World’s Most Exclusive Fraternity by Nancy Gibbs and Michael Duffy, in a magazine I believe and I had to grab it. So a trip to Barnes and Noble and eventually it was in my grasp.

Basically, the book takes a peek inside what has become a tradition amongst the U.S. Presidents since President Harry Truman and President Herbert Hoover began the club at Dwight Eisenhower’s inauguration.

This isn’t like the fraternity we…

View original post 233 more words

Leave a Reply

